A NEW DAWN FOR ME & CAFC ( HOPEFULLY !)

Ive really been wanting to do this for ages and never got around to it or decided that noone would be that interested . However , I just decided today that a new dawn has arrived and that frankly who cares , I’m just going to get on with it.

There are lots of excellent CAFC blogs already and I’m afraid on the whole thats what mine will be about , but with some other opinionated stuff along the way about politics, economics , education , the UK and anything else I fancy rambling about.

I’m sure you will tell me if you don’t like what I say , but hopefully if you bother to read it , it won’t be boring.

My first point is about the Player of The Year voting on Saturday . As I looked over the tellers shoulder on Sat , it looked very much to me like an avalanche for ”five foot three he’s better than John Terry” , although I voted for our favourite Breton . The guys near me have already decided that I have some kind of homoerotic thing going for the Frenchman which I vehemently deny. However , despite the fact that Chris Solly is absolutely brilliant and definitely destined for great things ( a la Paul Parker if you remember him) , you don’t win leagues with the best right full back in the division, so surely people , it has  to be Kermit , the best header of the ball I have ever seen at Charlton , including  2) Matt Tees and  3) Shaun Bartlett

5 thoughts on “A NEW DAWN FOR ME & CAFC ( HOPEFULLY !)

  1. Albury addick
    A very brave decision to start writing a blog.
    I cannot disagree with anything you have said in your first attempt.
    Kermit is simply wonderful, the best header of a ball that I have seen, and I have rarely seen any player who puts in that amount of commitment every game.

    Billericay Dickie

  2. Well done Jimbo , although you are being a bit shy about your love for the Frenchman , it is nothing to be ashamed of , he is brilliant. We probably went a bit far singing the French national anthem to him on Monday though.

    Toggs

  3. Welcome to the world of blogging. Good luck! Tough times ahead but it can be hugely rewarding!!! I look forward to your thoughts. I’ve added you as a link off my CAFC related blog…

    Tough choice for POTY this time around. I went for Solly ahead of King Kerm but there was nothing between them. And that’s tough on Morrison & Wiggins, of course.

Leave a comment