A brief chat with Andrew Muir

There I was walking down the stairs after the game and walking down next to me was Andrew Muir.  I asked him if he was our new owner which he kind of brushed aside, but he then went on to say that we need to get the club back on track and give it back to the fans. He also asked me how many years I’d supported the club and kindly asked my name. Our dialogue is not massively illuminating I know, but he seemed very engaging, interested and a really nice bloke. I guess only time will tell.

I think Shrewsbury are a very good side, but we are only 1-0 down at half time and I went a couple of weeks ago when we beat them 2-0 up there and we outplayed them There is no reason why we can’t do it again – Keep the faith.

One thought on “A brief chat with Andrew Muir

  1. Aussie sunshine coming to the Valley at last, it can’t be soon enough!!!!!!!!!! Saviours no doubt/sweat.

    I wonder what the difference in line up will be/was to the team that beat them 2-0 away.

    In retrospect/hindsight it seems like B Reeves wide and M Marshall on the bench was a mistake last night and R. Holmes’s departure now seems very unfortunate, for both us and him?

Leave a comment